Categories

Love of the Homeland (Earth)

The love of one’s “homeland” still represents the most graceful images of human connection to the Earth. It portrays the intimate relationship between both; the value of each drop of sweat exerted by man to uphold the value of his homeland, uplifting it and contributing to its renaissance and freedom in order for it to take stature among nations. It is within this pivot we unleash the innovative talents to photograph what they believe to be worthy of representing the passion, convergence and solid relationship between a man and his land.

Choosing ‘The love of homeland’ as an essential pivot for the first round of ‘Hamdan Bin Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum International Photography Award’ reflects the desire of the Charge of the project, and most importantly the Patron of the Award and board of trustees, to root the love of homeland in the hearts and minds of its sons and daughters for what it represents; which is a complete materialisation of the human’s desire to transmit a true image of their homeland. This true image reflects its historical heritage, flourishing reality, and a future seen through the eyes of the captivator with the vision of transmitting this love in an image, which expresses from the heart their ultimate sentimental and emotional sense.

Dubai

God’s heaven on Earth, a true miracle, which materialised from beneath a wise leadership despite many obstacles and challenges which were faced in its journey during the past years, would not have been realised without anything other than the best. With this in mind the Award saw no other option than to dedicate a whole pivot to Dubai; one which allows photographers to present the photographs which truly reflect this city of achievements in all its glory.

Growth in the city hasn’t just been constructional or about business, it has been accompanied by enormous human development too. This Award is proof of that, making this pivot the ideal platform to demonstrate Dubai’s high stature. Wherever you turn in Dubai you will find something worthy of being immortalised in a photograph and within a fascinating artistic mold. What remains in print is what the lens yields as being an appropriate transmission for all, expressing the reality witnessed by the city of ambitions.

This is a pivot, which represents creativity materialising creativity, a point where beauty resonates through pictures, demonstrating the talent and artistic vision of the photographer. This is the greatness of the Emirate of Dubai, which takes pride in its talents as much as it takes pride in its renaissance.
 

General

This element of the Award unleashes photographers to shoot and share their passions, emotions and visions. Each creative artist has the ultimate freedom to express his/her feelings in his/her own way, a chance for their ideals and visions to share a moment in the sun in this most prestigious international art event. The general pivot grants the participators a free reign to choose to portray whatever they find appropriate; within the standards, criteria and conditions of the Award.

Creativity has no limits, neither in time nor space. To “stand out from the crowd” is a goal on its own, even for amateurs. This Award grants the opportunity to everyone, without exception, to share what their talents yield through their lenses, and for the audience to witness the true meaning of limitless innovation. The theme could be events, creatures, or even influential personalities, which have contributed, in some way, in achieving human renaissance.

 

 

Share on Facebook

المحاور

حب الأرض

لا يزال حب الوطن يجسد أسمى معاني الارتباط بين الإنسان والأرض، ويصور العلاقة الحميمة بينهما، وثمن كل قطرة عرق تسقط من جبينه في سبيل إعلاء الإنسان لشأن وطنه ورفعته والمساهمة في نهضته وحريته وجعله يتبؤ المكانة التي يحلم بها بين الأمم، وفي هذا المحور نطلق العنان لأفكار المبدعين لتصوير ما يرونه جديراً بتمثيل هذا الحب والارتباط الوثيق بين الإنسان وأرضه.

اختيار “حب الأرض” محوراً رئيساً للدورة الأولى من جائزة حمدان بن محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم الدولية للتصوير الضوئي يعكس مدى رغبة القائمين عليها وعلى رأسهم راعي الجائزة ومجلس الأمناء في ترسيخ حب الوطن في صدور أبنائه وعقولهم لما يمثله من تجسيد شامل لرغبة الإنسان في نقل صورة حقيقية عن وطنه بكل ما فيه من موروث تاريخي أو واقع مزدهر أو مستقبل يراه في وطنه، على أن ينقل هذا الحب في صورة تعبر عما يدور في خلده ليمتزج إحساسه الوجداني والعاطفي المطلق بفنه وإبداعاته وما تجود به عدسته.

دبـــــي

دانة الدنيا والمعجزة الحقيقية التي تحققت في ظل قيادة رشيدة أبت إلا أن تكون في الطليعة رغم الصعوبات والتحديات التي واكبت مسيرتها خلال السنوات الماضية، فكان لزاماً على الجائزة أن تخصص لها محوراً كاملاً ليبدع من خلاله المصورون في تقديم الصورة المناسبة لمدينة الإنجازات.

التقدم والتطور العمراني واكبه تطور وبناء للإنسان، وما هذه الجائزة إلا دليل على ذلك وهذا ما يجعل هذا المحور فرصة للتدليل على ما وصلت إليه دبي من مكانة عالمية، فأينما ولى المشاهد وجهه في أرجاء دبي وجد فيها ما يستحق أن يُخلّد بصورة وقالب فني مذهل، ويبقى أن تجود عدسته بما يراه مناسباً لينقله لنا تعبيراً عن هذا الواقع الذي تشهده مدينة الطموحات.

هذا محور إبداعٍ يجسد إبداع، ونقطة تلاقي الجمال في صورة تبرهن على موهبة صاحبها وروعة إمارة دبي التي تزهو بمبدعيها كما تزهو بنهضتها.

المحور العام

تطلق الجائزة العنان لكافة المبدعين لتصوير ما يجول في بالهم للمشاركة به -أيا كان- إيماناً منها بأن الفنان والمبدع يملك الحرية المطلقة أكثر من سواه للتعبير عما بداخله بطريقته، لذلك جاء المحور العام ليؤكد هذه القناعة ويمنح المشاركين الحرية المطلقة في اختيار ما يرونه مناسباً وفق معايير وأطر وشروط الجائزة ووفق ما يتحقق معه معنى الإبداع الحقيقي الذي يراه المشارك أنه يستحق أن يرى النور من خلال أكبر الجوائز العالمية في التصوير.

الإبداع ليس له حدود أو زمان أو مكان والتميز هو هدف في حد ذاته حتى للهواة، والجائزة تمنح هذه الفرصة للجميع دون استثناء للمشاركة بما تجود به قريحتهم الفنية برفقة عدساتهم لينقلوا لنا المعنى الحقيقي للإبداع المطلق دون حدود سواء كان ذلك عبر تصوير لأحداث أو مخلوقات أو حتى شخصيات مؤثرة أسهمت بشكل أو بآخر في تحقيق نهضة إنسانية. محور الجائزة العام فتح الأفق للمشاركين لإبراز قدراتهم ومواهبهم الحقيقية في فن التصوير.

 

حب الأرض 2011 - 2012

صورة اليوم

Share on Facebook