Please read these rules (the Rules) before submitting your photo(s) [the Photo(s)] to HIPA's 4th season's Competition "Life In Colors" (the Competition). By participating in the Competition, you (You/ Your/ the Participant) understand, acknowledge and fully, irrevocably and unconditionally agree to abide and be bound by the following Rules:


  1. The Competition is open for online submissions only (the Submissions), through the Competition Online Registration page available on
  2. Submissions will be accepted from 00:01 on 18 March 2014 until 24:00 on 31st December 2014, UAE local time, (i.e. GMT +4). No Submissions made after the closing time will be accepted.
  3. Participants must be individuals aged eighteen (18) years and over at the time of their Submission(s).
  4. You hereby certify that you are eighteen (18) years old or older at the date of submitting your Photo(s) to the Competition. You further understand and agree that HIPA will automatically and without further notice discard any Photo(s) that are found to be submitted by a Participant that is below eighteen (18) years old at the time of its Submission.


  1. You may submit up to one (1) Photo in each category of the Competition. You must provide one (1) title for each Photo.
  2. The same Photo must not be submitted in more than One (1) category. Any Photo submitted in more than one (1) category will be, subject to HIPA discretion, and without further notice, discarded from either a category or the entire Competition.
  3. Submitted Photo(s) must be in JPEG format, with high quality and resolution, of a minimum 2 MB in size and suitable for publication.
  4. Black and white Photos are permitted in all the categories of the Competition.
  5. All submitted Photos must not contain any tag(s), signature(s), initial(s), frame, border(s), logo(s) or any other references and/or marks added by the Participant. Basic technical editing of the Photo(s) is acceptable, provided any such editing does not affect the authenticity and/or genuineness of the Photo(s). Advanced editing used to create illusions, deceptions and/or manipulations, including compositing and creative retouching of the Photo(s) is prohibited. HIPA preserves the right to assess and discard from the Competition any submitted Photo(s) deemed, at HIPA's own discretion, contrary to the foregoing.
  6. Photos that portray or otherwise include inappropriate and/or offensive contents, including nudity, violence, human rights and/or environmental violation, and/or any other contents deemed to be contrary to the UAE religious, cultural and/or public morals traditions and practices, are strictly prohibited and will be immediately discarded. A Participant who submits any such Photo(s) may be permanently prohibited, subject to HIPA discretion, from participating in the Competition or any other any current or future HIPA competition.
  7. Photo(s) that have won any previous award(s), whether in any HIPA prior competition(s), or in any other competition(s) whatsoever and announced before 31st December 2014, and/or Photos that have been previously used, or are intended to be used, for any kind of commercial purposes, must not be submitted. Any Photo(s) submitted in contrary to the foregoing will be automatically and without further notice discarded from the entire Competition.


  1. HIPA's appointed judging panel shall assess and determine the winning Photos. The results, prizes and the winners will be announced in a public ceremony that will be held on March 2015.
  2. The winner(s) will be contacted by HIPA and must provide HIPA with their bank account details and personal details within 7 days from HIPA's request. The cash money prize(s) will be received by each winner within a period of two (2) months following the announcement of the Competition's results.
  3. HIPA judging panel have the right, at its absolute discretion, to turn down or reject any Photo(s) or Submission(s) without having to give any notice or explanation to the relevant Participant.
  4. Any federal, state/ provincial/ territorial, and/or local taxes, fees and surcharges and taxes (whether foreign or domestic, and including income tax) on any prize that may be awarded to You under the Competition will be solely paid by You.
  5. The decision of HIPA's judging panel are final and binding on all Participants in respect to all matters relating to the Competition.


  1. Submitted Photo(s) must be a single work of original material created and/or taken by You, must not contain any materials owned or controlled by a third party for which You have not obtained a license, must not infringe the copyright, trademark, moral rights, rights of privacy/publicity or intellectual property rights of any person or entity.
  2. Upon making Your Submission, You grant HIPA, a perpetual, worldwide, non-exclusive, royalty free, sub-licensable right and license to use, publish, reproduce, display, perform, adapt, modify, create derivative works, distribute, have distributed, print, promote Your submitted Photo(s), in whole or in part, in any form, in all media forms now or hereafter known, anywhere in the world for any purpose, related to the Competition, the publication in HIPA promotional digital and/or printed materials and formats broadcast such as on HIPA magazines, printed leaflet and brochures, HIPA website and/or through other public online feeds, promoting subsequent competitions and/or the work of HIPA generally.
  3. You must obtain, solely bear the cost for, and provide HIPA within seven (7) calendar days of any request to do so by HIPA, with any or all of the following:
    1. A signed written consent, release and/or permission of each and every identifiable individual person(s) appearing in Your submitted Photo(s), clearly authorizing You to use their picture or likeness for submitting the Photo(s) in the manner contemplated by the Competition, and authorizing HIPA to reproduce, distribute, display, and create derivative works of the entry(s) for all purposes, in any media now or hereafter known.Please click here to download the draft of the Model Release Form.
    2. A signed written license from the copyright owner of any sculpture, artwork, or other copyrighted material that appears in Your submitted Photo(s), authorizing HIPA to reproduce, distribute, display, and create derivative works of the relevant entry(s) for all purposes, in any media now or hereafter known; and/or
    3. A signed written license from the owner of any private property included in Your submitted Photo (s), authorizing HIPA to reproduce, distribute, display, and create derivative works of the relevant entry(s) for all purposes, in any media now or hereafter known.
  4. If You have been announced as a winner of the Competition (in any category), You grant to HIPA, a perpetual, worldwide, non-exclusive, royalty free, sub-licensable right and license to use, publish, reproduce, display, perform, adapt, modify, create derivative works, distribute, have distributed, promote Your winning Photo(s), in whole or in part, in any form, in all media forms now or hereafter known, anywhere in the world and for any purpose, including but not limited to: display at a potential exhibition of winners, publication of a book featuring select entries in the Competition, publication in HIPA materials and/or online highlighting entries or winners of the Competition, and promoting the work of HIPA generally.


  1. You hereby hold harmless, release, indemnify and discharge HIPA and its partners, affiliates, subsidiaries, advertising agencies, agents and their employees, officers and representatives from all liability, claims, judgments, demands, controversies, agreements, damages, actions and causes of action whatsoever, arising out of or related in any way to the Competition or the conduct of the Competition and the acceptance and use, misuse, or possession of any prize awarded, whether in law or in equity, no matter what the cause or nature, and You further waive any claims that You may state or assert against HIPA in association with the Competition or any of its associated activities, or in any way related to or resulting from the Competition even if such injury or claims results from or is caused by the negligence or gross negligence of HIPA, in whole or in part. You further agree to indemnify and hold harmless HIPA from any claim arising out of Your participation in the Competition including, without limitation, all claims brought or asserted by any third party as a result of any injury or loss that You or they may sustain in any way associated with Your participation in the Competition.
  2. If HIPA, at its sole discretion, is of the opinion that You have breached any of the Rules, HIPA has the right to disqualify You from the Competition, and in such circumstances You must re-pay to HIPA all costs undertaken by HIPA in relation to Your Submission(s) and participation in the Competition and the awards ceremony, including but not limited to (if and to the extent applicable) any travel costs incurred by HIPA, and re-pay the Competition prize money and return any trophies or certificates at Your own cost to HIPA.
  3. Under no circumstance HIPA will be liable for any:
    1. lost, late, misdirected, stolen, illegible or incomplete Submissions
    2. error, omission, interruption, deletion, defect, delay in operation or transmission, communications line failure, theft or destruction or unauthorized access to, or alteration of, submitted Photo(s);
    3. problems, failures or technical malfunction of any telephone network or lines, computer online systems, servers, providers, computer equipment, software, email, players or browsers, on account of technical problems or traffic congestion on the Internet, at any website, or on account of any combination of the foregoing;
    4. incorrect or inaccurate information, caused by any of the equipment or programming associated with or utilized in the Competition or by any technical or human error which may occur in the processing of the Photos and/or the Submissions; and/or
    5. injury or damage to any Participant or to any computer related to, resulting from or in connection with the Competition.
  4. If, for any reason, the Competition is not capable of being conducted as anticipated, due to computer virus, bugs, tampering, unauthorized intervention, fraud, technical failures, or any other causes beyond the control of HIPA, which corrupt or affect the administration, security, fairness, integrity or proper conduct of the Competition, HIPA reserves the right at its sole discretion to cancel, terminate, modify or suspend the Competition as deemed appropriate, disqualify any Participant, and/or select winners from all eligible Photos submitted prior to the termination, cancellation, modification or suspension. HIPA reserves the right to correct any typo-graphical, printing, computer programming or operating errors at any time.


The Competition, Your Submission(s) and the Rules shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the Emirate of Dubai and the applicable federal laws of the United Arab Emirates, and any aspects or disputes arising out of or in connection with the Competition and/or Your Submission(s) will be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction of the Dubai courts.



Share on Facebook

القواعد

يرجى قراءة هذه القواعد ("القواعد") قبل تقديم صوركم ("الصور") للمشاركة في الموسم الرابع من مسابقة جائزة حمدان الدولية للتصوير الضوئي ("الجائزة") – الحياة ألوان ("المسابقة"). بمشاركتكم في هذه المسابقة، تدركون وتقرون وتوافقون بشكل مطلق وغير قابل للإلغاء ودون أية شروط، على الالتزام والتقيد بالقواعد التالية:

المشاركات

  1. يمكن تقديم الصور في المسابقة ("المشاركات") فقط من خلال صفحة التسجيل في المسابقة على شبكة الانترنت والتي يمكن الوصول إليها عن طريق الرابط التالي www.hipa.ae.
  2. تُقبل المشاركات بدءاً من الساعة (00:01) بتاريخ 18 مارس 2014 وحتى الساعة 24:00 بتاريخ 31 ديسمبر 2014 بتوقيت دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة (GMT +4). لن تقبل أية مشاركات يتم تقديمها بعد الوقت المحدد.
  3. يجب أن يكون المشاركون أفراداً لا تقل أعمارهم عن ثماني عشرة (18) سنة في وقت المشاركة في المسابقة.
  4. تؤكدون بقبولكم لهذه القواعد بأن عمركم لا يقل عن ثماني عشرة (18) سنة عند تقديم صوركم للمشاركة في المسابقة. كما تدركون وتوافقون على أن الجائزة سوف تستبعد تلقائياً ودون إشعار إضافي أية صور يتبين أنه قد تم تقديمها من قبل مشارك يقل عمره عن ثماني عشرة (18) سنة في وقت المشاركة.

صوركم

  1. يمكنكم تقديم صورة واحد في كل محور من محاور المسابقة. ويجب أن تضعوا عنواناً لكل صورة.
  2. لا يجوز تقديم نفس الصورة للمشاركة في أكثر من محور واحد. وسيتم، وفق تقدير الجائزة المطلق ودون إشعار إضافي، استبعاد أية صورة يتم تقديمها للمشاركة في أكثر من محور، إما من أحد المحاور أو من المسابقة كاملة.
  3. يجب أن تكون صيغة الصور المقدمة JPEG وأن تكون ذات جودة ودقة عاليين وألا يقل حجم الصورة عن 2 ميجا بايت، كما يجب أن تكون الصور مناسبة للنشر.
  4. يسمح بتقديم صور بالأبيض والأسود في كافة محاور المسابقة.
  5. يجب ألا تحتوي الصور المشاركة على أية شعارات و/أو توقيعات و/أو أسماء و/أو إطارات و/أو حدود و/أو رموز و/أو أية إشارات و/أو علامات أخرى مضافة من قبل المشارك. يسمح بإجراء التعديلات الفنية الأساسية للصور، بشرط ألا يؤثر ذلك على مصداقية و/أو أصالة الصورة. يحظر إجراء التعديلات المتقدمة المستخدمة لإضافة الخدع و/أو الحيل البصرية و/أو التلاعبات، بما في ذلك التركيبات والتعديلات الإبداعية للصور. تحتفظ الجائزة بحق تقييم واستبعاد أية صور تعتبرها الجائزة، وفق تقديرها المطلق، مخالفة لما سبق ذكره.
  6. يمنع منعاً باتاً تقديم أية صور تمثل أو تتضمن بأية طريقة أخرى أي محتوى غير مناسب و/أو مُسيء، بما في ذلك العري و/أو العنف و/أو إنتهاك حقوق الإنسان و/أو الإضرار بالبيئة و/أو أي محتوى آخر يعتبر غير متوافق مع الأخلاق العامة والعادات والتقاليد الدينية والثقافية لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وسيتم استبعاد أية صور من هذا النوع فوراً. وقد يمنع نهائياً أي مشارك يقدم أي نوع من الصور المذكورة أعلاه، وذلك وفق تقدير الجائزة المطلق، من المشاركة في المسابقة أو في أية مسابقات أخرى تنظمها الجائزة حالياً أو في المستقبل.
  7. لا يجوز تقديم أية صور ربحت جوائز سابقة سواء في إحدى مسابقات الجائزة السابقة أو أية مسابقات أخرى وتم الإعلان عن فوزها قبل تاريخ 31 ديسمبر 2014، كما لا يجوز تقديم أية صور تم استخدامها مسبقاً أو من المعتزم استخدامها لأي غرض تجاري، للمشاركة في المسابقة. وسيتم استبعاد أية صور مخالفة لما ذكر أعلاه من المسابقة تلقائياً ودون أي إشعار إضافي.

الجوائز

  1. تُقيّم لجنة التحكيم التي تعينها الجائزة الصور وتحدد الصور الفائزة. وسيتم إعلان النتائج وأسماء الفائزين في احتفال عام يقام في شهر مارس 2015.
  2. ستتواصل الجائزة مع الفائزين، ويجب على الفائزين تزويد الجائزة ببياناتهم الشخصية وتفاصيل حساباتهم البنكية خلال سبعة (7) أيام من تاريخ طلب الجائزة ذلك. ويتم تسليم الجوائز النقدية للفائزين خلال شهرين بعد الإعلان عن نتائج المسابقة.
  3. يحق للجنة تحكيم الجائزة رفض أو عدم قبول أي من الصور المشاركة وفق تقديرها المطلق ودون الحاجة إلى إرسال إخطار أو شرح أسباب ذلك الرفض أو عدم القبول للمشارك المعني بذلك.
  4. تتحملون وحدكم مسؤولية دفع أية ضرائب أو رسوم اتحادية و/أو حكومية و/أو محلية و/أو إقليمية (سواء كانت محلية أو أجنبية، بما في ذلك ضريبة الدخل) تفرض على أية جائزة قد تحصلون عليها من خلال المشاركة في المسابقة.
  5. يكون قرار لجنة تحكيم الجائزة بشأن كافة الأمور التي تتعلق بالمسابقة نهائيًا وملزمًا لجميع المشاركين.

حقوق الملكية الفكرية

  1. يجب أن تكون الصور المقدمة عملاً واحداً يتكون من مواد أصلية تم إنشاؤها و/أو التقاطها من قبلكم، كما يجب ألا تحتوي على أية مواد يملكها أو يتحكم بها الغير ولم يتم ترخيصها لكم. كما يجب ألا تنتهك الصور المقدمة حقوق المؤلف أو العلامات التجارية أو أية حقوق معنوية أو حقوق الخصوصية أو الإعلان أو حقوق الملكية الفكرية لأي شخص أو جهة.
  2. بتقديمكم لصوركم للمشاركة في المسابقة، فإنكم تمنحون الجائزة حقا ورخصة دائمة وعالمية وغير حصرية ودون أتاوة ويمكن منحها للغير، وذلك لاستعمال تلك الصور الضوئية ونشرها ونسخها وعرضها وتنفيذها وتعديلها وتنقيحها واستحداث أعمال مشتقة منها وتوزيعها ومنح حق توزيعها وطباعتها والترويج لها أو لأي جزء منها بأي شكل من الأشكال وباستخدام أي من الوسائط سواء كانت معروفة الآن أو في أي وقت لاحق وفي أي مكان من العالم ولأي غرض من الأغراض يتعلق بالمسابقة والنشر في المواد الترويجية المطبوعة والرقمية الخاصة بالجائزة مثل مجلات الجائزة و/أو الكتيبات والنشرات المطبوعة و/أو موقع الجائزة الإلكتروني و/أو غيرها من المواقع المتاحة للجمهور على شبكة الانترنت و/أو الترويج للمسابقات اللاحقة و/أو الترويج بشكل عام لأعمال الجائزة.
  3. يجب عليكم الحصول، على نفقتكم الخاصة، على أي من أو كافة المستندات التالية وتقديمها إلى الجائزة خلال سبعة (7) أيام من تاريخ طلبها:
    1. موافقة و/أو إذن بالنشر و/أو تصريح خطي موقع من أي شخص يظهر في الصور المقدمة من قبلكم ويمكن التعرف عليه، يجيز لكم صراحة استعمال صورته وملامحه لأغراض المشاركة بتلك الصور واستخدامها بالطرق المحددة للمسابقة، ويجيز بموجبه للجائزة نسخ وتوزيع وعرض هذه الصور واستحداث أعمال مشتقة منها لكافة الأغراض وباستخدام أي من الوسائط سواء كانت معروفة حاليًا أو في أي وقت لاحق. يمكنكم الضغط على الرابط لتنزيل نموذج تنازل الشخص الظاهر في الصورة.
    2. تصريح خطي موقع من مالك حقوق المؤلف لأية مجسمات أو أعمال فنية أو أي عمل آخر يخضع لحقوق المؤلف يظهر في الصور المقدمة من قبلكم يفوض فيها الجائزة بنسخ وتوزيع وعرض تلك الصور واستحداث أعمال مشتقة منها لكافة الأغراض باستخدام أي من الوسائط سواء كانت معروفة حالياً أو في أي وقت لاحق.
    3. تصريح خطي موقع من صاحب أية ممتلكات خاصة تظهر في تلك الصور المقدمة من قبلكم يفوض فيه الجائزة بنسخ وتوزيع وعرض تلك الصور واستحداث أعمال مشتقة منها لكافة الأغراض وباستخدام أي من الوسائط سواء كانت معروفة حاليا أو في أي وقت لاحق.
  4. في حال فوزكم في المسابقة (في أي محور)، فإنكم تمنحون الجائزة حقاً ورخصة دائمة وعالمية وغير حصرية دون أتاوة ويمكن منحها للغير، وذلك لاستعمال تلك الصور الضوئية ونشرها ونسخها وعرضها وتنفيذها وتعديلها وتنقيحها واستحداث أعمال مشتقة منها وتوزيعها والترويج لها بأي شكل من الأشكال وباستخدام أي من الوسائط سواء كانت معروفة حاليًا أو في أي وقت لاحق في أي مكان من العالم ولأي غرض من الأغراض، بما في ذلك دونما حصر: عرضها في معرض للفائزين أو نشرها في كتاب يتضمن مختارات من الأعمال المشاركة في المسابقة، أو نشرها في مطبوعات الجائزة أو إبراز الأعمال المشاركة أو الفائزة في المسابقة في المواقع الإلكترونية والترويج بشكل عام لأعمال الجائزة.

المسؤولية

  1. تلتزمون بقبولكم لهذه القواعد بدفع الضرر عن الجائزة وشركائها والجهات الفرعية والتابعة لها ووكالات إعلاناتها ووكلائها وموظفيهم ومسؤوليهم وممثليهم وبإخلاء مسؤوليتهم وتعويضهم وإبراء ذمتهم بشأن جميع المسؤوليات والادعاءات والأحكام والطلبات والنزاعات والاتفاقيات والتعويضات والدعاوي وأسباب الدعوى مهما كان نوعها - ومهما كانت أسبابها أو طبيعتها - التي تنشأ أو تتعلق بأي شكل من الأشكال بالمسابقة أو إقامة المسابقة أو بقبول أو استعمال أو إساءة استعمال أو حيازة الجائزة الممنوحة، سواء كان ذلك بموجب القانون أو مبادئ العدالة. كما تنازلون عن أية ادعاءات يمكن إقامتها أو رفعها من قبلكم ضد الجائزة فيما يتعلق بالمسابقة أو بأي من الأنشطة المصاحبة أو المتصلة أو الناتجة بأي شكل عن المسابقة، حتى وإن نشأ الضرر أو الادعاء بشكل كلي أو جزئي بسبب إهمال أو إهمال جسيم ترتكبه الجائزة. كما توافقون على تعويض الجائزة ودفع الضرر عنها بشأن أي ادعاء ينشأ عن مشاركتكم في المسابقة بما في ذلك - دونما حصر - كل الادعاءات التي يقيمها أو يرفعها أو يصرّ عليها الغير بناء على أي إخلال أو ضرر قد يلحق بكم أو بهم فيما يتعلق بمشاركتكم في المسابقة.
  2. في حال اعتقدت الجائزة وفق تقديرها المطلق بأنكم لم تلتزموا بأي من هذه القواعد، يحق للجائزة استبعادكم من المسابقة، وعندها يجب عليكم تعويض الجائزة عن كافة التكاليف التي تكبدتها بشأن الصور المقدمة من قبلكم ومشاركتكم في المسابقة، وبشأن حفل توزيع الجوائز، بما في ذلك دونما حصر (في حال وكما يكون ذلك نافذاً) أية تكاليف سفر تكبدتها الجائزة، وردّ مبلغ الجائزة النقدية وإعادة أية جوائز تذكارية أو شهادات إلى الجائزة على نفقتكم الخاصة.
  3. لا تتحمل الجائزة تحت أي ظرف المسؤولية عن:
    1. أية مشاركة فُقدت أو تأخرت أو ضاعت أو سرقت أو كانت غير واضحة أو غير كاملة.
    2. أي خطأ أو إهمال أو عطل أو إغفال أو عيوب أو تأخير في أية عملية أو نقل أو عطل في خطوط الاتصالات أو سرقة أو تضرر أو وصول أو تعديل غير مصرّح به للصور المقدمة.
    3. أية مشاكل أو أضرار أو أعطال فنية قد تصيب أي شبكة أو خطوط هاتف أو أنظمة أو مخدمات الكمبيوتر على شبكة الانترنت أو معدات الكمبيوتر أو البرمجيات أو البريد الإلكتروني أو المشغلات أو مستعرضات الانترنت والناتجة عن مشاكل فنية أو عن زيادة الضغط على استخدام شبكة الانترنت في أي موقع إلكتروني أو عن أي تزامن لأكثر من مشكلة مما ذكر أعلاه.
    4. أية معلومات غير صحيحة أو غير دقيقة تنشأ عن أي من المعدات أو البرامج المتعلقة بالمسابقة أو المستخدمة فيها أو قد تنشأ عن أي خطأ فني أو بشري أثناء معالجة الصور و/أو المشاركات.
    5. أية إصابة أو ضرر قد يصيب أي مشارك أو أي جهاز كمبيوتر فيما يتعلق بالمسابقة أو ينشأ عنها أو يرتبط بها.
  4. في حال عدم التمكن من إقامة المسابقة كما هو متوقع لأي سبب كان مثل فيروسات أو مشاكل في الكمبيوتر أو العبث أو التدخل غير المصرح به أو الغش أو المشاكل الفنية أو أية أسباب أخرى خارجة عن نطاق سيطرة الجائزة تعيق أو تؤثر على إدارة أو أمن أو حيادية أو نزاهة المسابقة أو إقامتها بشكل مناسب، تحتفظ الجائزة، وفق تقديرها المطلق، بحق إلغاء أو إنهاء أو تعديل أو إيقاف المسابقة كما تعتبر ذلك مناسباً و/أو استبعاد أي مشارك من و/أو اختيار الفائزين من بين كافة الصور المشاركة المقدمة قبل الإنهاء أو الإلغاء أو التعديل أو الإيقاف. كما تحتفظ الجائزة بالحق في تصحيح أي خطأ طباعي أو مطبعي أو أخطاء برامج كمبيوتر أو الأخطاء التشغيلية في أي وقت.

القانون واجب التطبيق

تخضع المسابقة ومشاركاتكم وهذه القواعد لقوانين إمارة دبي والقوانين الاتحادية السارية لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ويتم تفسيرها وفقاً لها، ويكون لمحاكم دبي الاختصاص القضائي الحصري للنظر في أية مسائل أو خلافات تنشأ عن أو تتعلق بالمسابقة و/أو المشاركات.

 

 

الحياة ألوان 2014-2015

صورة اليوم

Share on Facebook