The Power of Photography for Humanity

 

Presenter : Reza Deghati
Date : 17 March 2015
Timing : 8pm – 9.30pm (Doors open from 7pm)
Venue : Meydan Theatre, Meydan Hotel
Language : English with Arabic interpretation

 

“Money is not everything, helping others is much more important.” - Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum.

Celebrating a week of photography, coinciding with our 4th Season Awards Ceremony and international workshops, the Hamdan bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum International Photography Award is delighted to invite you to a very special lecture about the power photography inspiring humanity.

We invite you to join us as internationally acclaimed photojournalist REZA takes us on a journey to unearth the heart of humanity and sharing with us how a photograph can not only touch us all, but inspire us and affect change.

With a passion for photography and an idealist at heart, REZA has spent over 30 years visiting more than a hundred countries, photographing conflicts, revolutions and human disasters which have been published in the National Geographic, among many other international publications. His dedication to the craft of photography has seen him awarded multiple accolades including World Press Photo Award and the Infinity Award from the International Center of Photography

 

 

Share on Facebook

الأثر الإنساني للتصوير الضوئي

 

مقدّم المحاضرة : رضا ديغاتي
تاريخ : 17 مارس 2015
التوقيت : 8 - 9.30 مساءً (تُفتح الأبواب الساعة 7 مساءً)
المكان : مسرح الميدان – فندق الميدان
لغة المحاضرة : الانجليزية وتتوفّر ترجمة فورية للعربية

 

"المال لا يُعوَّل عليه، ما يعوَّل عليه هو فعل الخير." - صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم

دبي تشهد أسبوعاً للفوتوغرافيا يتخلّله حفل توزيع جوائز الدورة الرابعة وانعقاد عددٍ من ورش العمل العالمية، وهنا يسرّ جائزة حمدان بن محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم الدولية للتصوير الضوئي دعوتكم إلى محاضرةٍ بنكهةٍ خاصة حول الأثر الإنساني للتصوير الفوتوغرافي.

تدعوكم الجائزة إلى الاستمتاع بالاستماع للمصوّر الصحفي الإنساني العالمي "رضا" الذي سيأخذكم في جولةٍ لاستكشاف مكنون الإنسانية، وسيتشارك معنا جميعاً الأثر الذي يمكن للصورة إحداثه على مستوى المشاعر والإلهام الذي قد يصلنا منها وحجم التغيير الذي يمكن أن تُحدِثَه فينا.

قضى "رضا" 30 عاماً من عمره يحكُمُه شغفه الفوتوغرافي وتطلّعه للوصول بالعالم إلى المثالية، قضاها زائراً لأكثر من 100 بلدٍ حول العالم يُصوّر فيها النزاعات والثورات والمآسي الإنسانية، وقد وَجدت صوره طريقها للنشر من خلال ناشيونال جيوغرافي ومطبوعاتٍ عالميةٍ أخرى كثيرة. إن تكريس "رضا" حياته لخدمة فن التصوير وما يحمله من الأهداف النبيلة قادهُ للحصول على عددٍ من الميداليات بما فيها جائزة الصورة الصحفية العالمية وجائزة إنفينيتي من المركز العالمي للتصوير.

 

 

Share on Facebook