Judges

Recently appointed as Senior Lecturer in Photojournalism at Southampton Solent University, David combines careers as a zoologist, spent at universities in Australia, South Africa and the UK, and a professional nature / science photographer.

David uses Photography to elucidate the intricacies of nature, combining an academic view point with a new sense of enquiry in the pursuit of art and wonder in Nature. He uses his images as a tool to engage, enlighten and lure his audience towards a greater awareness and understanding of the natural world and science.

David is the recipient of numerous international awards – In 2008 he was named the European Wildlife photographer of the Year, and was twice shortlisted in the Sony World Photography Awards. He has twice been awarded best of show at the International Photography Awards, New York, and has received multiple awards from the Wildlife photographer of the Year, London. David is the current Royal Photographic Society gold award winner of the International Images for Science, 2015.

David’s specialist macro and microscopy skills and attention to detail are well suited for bespoke advertising campaigns (e.g. Aberlour Whisky, Sharp Electronics), and have led to collaborations with the BBC on their 2013 television series “Wonders of Life” and “Human Universe” in 2014.

David is a regular presenter at international conferences and has juried leading international photo competitions.

Frans Lanting is hailed as one of the great nature photographers of our time. His influential work appears in books, magazines, and exhibitions around the world. He earned a master’s degree in economics then moved to the United States to study environmental planning. Soon after, he began photographing the natural world--and never turned back.

For three decades he has documented wildlife from the Amazon to Antarctica to promote understanding about the Earth and its natural history through images that convey a passion for nature and a sense of wonder about our living planet.

Lanting's work is commissioned frequently by National Geographic, where he served as a Photographer-in-Residence. His assignments have ranged from a first look at the fabled bonobos of the Congo to a unique circumnavigation by sailboat of South Georgia Island in the sub-Antarctic.

Lanting has received many honors for his work. In 2001 H.R.H. Prince Bernhard inducted him as a Knight in the Royal Order of the Golden Ark, the Netherlands' highest conservation honor. He has received top honors from World Press Photo, the title of BBC Wildlife Photographer of the Year, and the Sierra Club’s Ansel Adams Award. He has been honored as a Fellow of the Royal Photographic Society in London and is a recipient of Sweden’s Lennart Nilsson Award.

Lanting’s fine art prints are represented in many public and private collections, and he has had more than one hundred solo exhibitions at museums and galleries around the world.

Maggie Steber has worked as a documentary photographer on humanistic and cultural-historical projects in 66 countries. Her longtime photographic work in Haiti received the prestigious Alicia Patterson Foundation Grant and Ernst Haas Grant. A collection of the Haiti photographs was published by Aperture in “Dancing on Fire: Photographs from Haiti” in 1991.

In 2013, Steber was named as one of eleven Women of Vision by National Geographic Magazine. Earlier in her career she served as a contract photographer for Newsweek Magazine for four years at Associated Press in New York as a photo editor. She also worked extensively in Cuba and photographed a day in the life of Fidel Castro for Newsweek. She has produced many stories for National Geographic Magazine since 1988.

She has exhibited twice at Visa Pour L’Image in Perpignan, France and at the Jardins du Luxembourg in Paris as part of the 20th anniversary exhibition of Reporters Sans Frontieres, and throughout the US and the internationally

Maggie is also a much sought after educator and speaker whose photographs are widely exhibited and are included in the Library of Congress and other public and private collections. She has served as a judge for World Press Photo Foundation and the Alicia Patterson Foundation on four occasions, and on POYi and numerous other judging panels for both grants and photographic competitions. Steber serves on the advisory board and as a teacher of FotoKonbit, a Haitian non-profit that teaches photo workshops for Haitians 15 to 35 years old.

Inspired by his father’s love for photography, Lohmann got his first own camera when he was ten and it was then that his love affair with photography started. Michael loved to travel, and between 1970 and 2000 he specialized in travel photography worldwide.

Around the turn of the millennium Michael changed to nature photography. He became a member of the “Society of German Wildlife Photographers” (GDT), a registered non-profit organization since 1971 and one of the world’s largest nature photography associations. In 2010 he was elected as a member of the board and he has been the society's president since 2013.

For many years, his work included the task of managing the portfolio review process for full membership applications, for which applicants have to submit 20 of their best photographs to be assessed by the board of management. He is also a lecturer, workshop facilitator and photography travel guide, in recent years e.g. to Iceland, Greenland, Svalbard, Falklands Islands, South Georgia, Tanzania and Botswana.

Throughout his career, Michael has aimed to explore the complexity and beauty of nature and the environment – and to capture and portray “the moment” in a picture. He has been a jury member for several national and international nature photography competitions, such as the ‘GDT European Wildlife Photographer of the Year’.

Dr Michael Pritchard FRPS is Director-General of The Royal Photographic Society. For twenty years he was a Director and photography specialist at Christie’s, London, before leaving to complete his PhD which examined aspects of British photographic history. He has taught and acted as a consultant to a number of photography organisations.

Michael Pritchard has lectured and broadcast internationally and is a regular writer on photography. He has written a number of books most recently Photographers (2012) and was an advisor and contributor on the Encyclopedia of Nineteenth Century Photography (2008), a contributor to Photography. The Whole Story (2012), Phaidon’s Design Classics (2006) and to The Oxford Companion to the Photograph (2005), Photographers (2012), A History of Photography in 50 Cameras (2014) amongst others.

As part of his role at The RPS he is actively involved in working with photographers and in looking at photographs across a wide variety of genres. He has sat on a number of other photography juries.

Michael Yamashita has been shooting for the National Geographic magazine for over 30 years, combining his dual passions of photography and travel. After graduating from Wesleyan University with a degree in Asian studies, he spent seven years in Asia, which became his photographic area of specialty. Upon returning to the US, Yamashita began shooting for the National Geographic as well as other American and international magazines and clients.

In addition to Yamashita’s focus on Asia, his work has taken him to six continents. Yamashita’s particular specialty is in retracing the paths of famous travelers and historical routes resulting in stories on Marco Polo, the Chinese explorer Zheng He, Chamagudao - the Tea Horse Road, the Great Wall of China, the Mekong River from source to mouth.

His feature documentary, The Ghost Fleet, inspired by his National Geographic story about the 15th-century Admiral, won the Best Historical Documentary prize at the New York International Independent Film Festival and his National Geographic Channel documentary, Marco Polo: The China Mystery Revealed, based on his three-part magazine story, received two Asian Television and Film Awards. It was also included in the top twenty most popular NG Channel documentaries of the decade.

A frequent keynote speaker for corporations and foundations, as well as a lecturer and teacher at universities and workshops around the world, Yamashita has received numerous industry awards, including those from the Pictures of the Year, Photo District News, the New York Art Directors Club, and the Asian-American Journalists Association. He has also published a total of eleven books throughout his illustrious career

Major exhibits of his work have opened throughout Asia, and his work has been exhibited in the Los Angeles County Museum of Art and at the National Gallery in Washington, DC

Monica Allende is a photo editor and cultural producer with screenprojects.org. She is the co-founder of Offspring Photo Meet in London. Previously she was the Photo Editor at the Sunday Times Magazine, where she launched the award-winning photography section spectrum.

She is a visiting lecturer at the London College of Communications and has conducted photography workshops around the world at the Festival di Internazionale a Ferrara, Getxo Photo, and Visa pour L’Image. Allende has also served on many photography competition juries worldwide including the World Press Photo, Visa Pour L’image, the National Portrait Gallery’s Taylor Wessing photographic Portrait Prize, The Royal Photographic Society Awards, Getty Grant , Renaissance Photography Prize and the Sony World Photography Awards.

She has been nominated for several photography awards including the Prix Pictet and Deutsche Borse Photography Prizes. She produced and curated ‘Darfur: Images against Impunity’, an exhibition and book by Stanley Greene, Lynsey Addario and Alvaro Ybarra Zavala.

Her work at the Sunday Times Magazine was recipient of the Amnesty International Media Photojournalism Award, the Picture Editor’s Award, the Online Press Award and Magazine Design Award for Best Use of Photography.

Block was the founder and Director of Light Work from 1972-1982. During this period he developed artist sponsorship models, developed an exhibitions and publications program, and designed a residency for artists that has become the model for statewide sponsorship. From 1975-1979 he served as Adjunct Curator of Photography at the Everson Museum of Art, where he organized numerous exhibitions with catalogues, including On the Offset Press, Three from the Thirties: Brandt, Brassai, and Bravo; and Alternative Imaging systems.

In 1982 he was appointed Associate Director of Education at the International Center of Photography. In 1986, Director of Education, in 1998 Deputy Director for Programs and in 2014 Deputy Director

Mr. Block has served on the Board of Directors of Photographers and Friends United Against AIDS, The Guild of Book Workers, The Kodak Education Advisory Council, The W. Eugene Smith Foundation and The Society of Photographic Education. He has served as an advisor to many organizations including The Gallery Association of New York State, The Center for Book Arts and the New York State Council for the Arts. In addition to participating on many panels, Mr. Block has acted as a juror for numerous grants and awards, jurying the Manhattan Borough President's Art Awards, The Scholastic Art and Writing Award JGS Prize, Arles Discovery Award, The Aperture Book prize, the Overseas Press Club Awards among others.

Stephen Mayes has managed the work and careers of top-level photographers and artists for over twenty-five years in areas as diverse as art, fashion, photojournalism and commercial photography. As creative director, CEO and ambassador for the medium of photography, he has written successful business plans and reshaped operations for American, Asian and European imaging companies.

Stephen was Creative Director of eyestorm.com, working with artists such as Damien Hirst, Ed Ruscha, Richard Misrach. As Director of the Image Archive with Art + Commerce, he represented the archives of Robert Mapplethorpe, Steven Meisel, David LaChapelle and others. Stephen was part of the founding management team of Getty Images and his work as SVP and Group Creative Director helped to launch the company as the world’s commercially most successful image supplier.

He has deep experience in world-shaping photojournalism as Director of Network Photographers in London and, most recently, as CEO of VII in New York, both high-profile co-operatives of leading photojournalists. From 2004 to 2012 he took an annual assignment as Secretary to the World Press Photo competition in Amsterdam. He is currently Executive Director of the Tim Hetherington Trust. Often described as a “futurist”, Stephen has broadcast, taught and written extensively about the ethics and practice of photography.

 

Share on Facebook

لجنة التحكيم

عُيّن دايفيد مؤخراً محاضراً في التصوير الصحافي في جامعة ساوثامبتون سولنت، وهو يجمع بين مهنتين في الوقت ذاته، فهو أخصائي في علم الحيوان يعمل في عدّة جامعات في أستراليا وجنوب إفريقيا والمملكة المتحدة، فضلاً عن كونه مصوراً محترفاً مختصاً بالطبيعة والعلوم.

يستخدم دايفيد التصوير الفوتوغرافي لتسليط الضوء على التفاصيل المدهشة للطبيعة، جامعاً بين منظوره الأكاديمي وإحساس جديد بالاستكشاف بحثاً عن الفن والإعجاز في الطبيعة. وهو يستخدم صوره كأداة للمشاركة والتنوير والجذب للجمهور بهدف نشر الوعي وتحسين فهم العالم الطبيعي والعلوم.

وقد فاز دايفيد بالعديد من الجوائز الدولية، ومنها جائزة أفضل مصور للحياة البرية في أوروبا للعام 2008، فضلاً عن اختياره مرتين ضمن القائمة النهائية للمرشحين في جوائز سوني العالمية للتصوير الفوتوغرافي. وقد حصل مرتين على لقب أفضل مشاركة في جوائز التصوير الدولية في نيويورك، ونال العديد من جوائز تصوير الحياة البرية في لندن. وفاز دايفيد مؤخراً بالجائزة الذهبية لأفضل الصور العلمية الدولية للعام 2015 من جمعية التصوير الملكية البريطانية.

وفضلاً عن ذلك، كانت المهارات التخصصية التي يملكها دايفيد في مجال التصوير القريب والمجهري واهتمامه الكبير بالتفاصيل مناسبة تماماً لحملات دعاية مخصصة (مثل ويسكي آبرلور وشركة شارب للإلكترونيات)، كما قادت إلى تعاونه مع شبكة بي بي سي البريطانية لإنتاج السلسلة التلفزيونية "عجائب الحياة" في العام 2013 وسلسلة "عالم الإنسان" في العام 2014.

شارك دايفيد كمحاضر في الكثير من المؤتمرات الدولية، فضلاً عن مشاركته في تحكيم عدد من مسابقات التصوير الدولية الرائدة.

يُعتبر فرانز لانتينغ أحد عظماء مصوري الطبيعة في هذا العصر. وقد ظهرت أعماله المؤثرة في العديد من الكتب والمجلات والمعارض في جميع أنحاء العالم. كان فرانز قد حصل على درجة الماجستير في الاقتصاد ثم انتقل إلى الولايات المتحدة لدراسة التخطيط البيئي. لكنه، بعد فترة وجيزة، بدأ رحلته في تصوير العالم الطبيعي، ولم يبتعد عن هذا المجال منذ ذلك الحين.

وعلى مدى ثلاثة عقود، وثق لانتينغ الحياة البرية من الأمازون إلى القارة القطبية الجنوبية من أجل تحسين فهمنا لكوكب الأرض والتاريخ الطبيعي من خلال صور تعبّر عن الشغف بالطبيعة والشعور بعظمة هذا الكوكب الذي نعيش فيه.

وقد كانت العديد من أعمال لانتينغ لصالح مجلة ناشيونال جيوغرافيك، حيث كان يعمل مصوراً دائماً. وتراوحت مهامه من تقديم أول نظرة على قرد البابون الأسطوري في الكونغو إلى الطواف الفريد بالمراكب الشراعية في جزيرة جنوب جورجيا في القطب الجنوبي.

نالت أعمال لانتينغ العديد من الجوائز، ففي العام 2001 مُنح لقب فارس من قبل صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير بيرنهارد، برتبة جولدن آرك، وهي أعلى وسام هولندي لحماية الطبيعة. كما حصل على أعلى مراتب الشرف من مسابقة صور الصحافة العالمية، ونال لقب أفضل مصور للحياة البرية في العام من قبل شبكة بي بي سي، وجائزة آنسل أدامز التي يقدمها نادي سييرا. وتم تكريمه بزمالة جمعية التصوير الملكية في لندن، كما حصل على جائزة لينارت نيلسون السويدية.

يتم عرض أعمال لانتينغ الفنية في العديد من مجموعات المقتنيات العامة والخاصة، وأقام أكثر من مئة معرض منفرد في المتاحف وصالات العرض في جميع أنحاء العالم.

عملت ماغي ستيبر مصورةً وثائقيةً لمشاريع إنسانية وثقافية-تاريخية في نحو 66 بلداً. ونالت أعمال التصوير التي أنجزتها عبر العديد من السنوات في هايتي منحة مؤسسة أليشا باترسون المرموقة ومنحة أرنست هاس. وقد نشرت مجلة أبرتشر مجموعة من صورها عن هايتي في كتاب "الرقص على النار: صور من هايتي" في العام 1991.

وفي العام 2013، اختارت مجلة ناشيونال جيوغرافيك ستيبر ضمن 11 امرأة من أصحاب الرؤى. وفي وقت سابق من مسيرتها المهنية، عملت ماغي مصورةً متعاقدة لصالح مجلة نيوزويك لمدة أربع سنوات، كما عملت في وكالة أسوشيتد برس في نيويورك كمحررة صور. وقد أنجزت الكثير من الأعمال في كوبا حيث صورت يوماً في حياة فيدل كاسترو لصالح مجلة نيوزويك. كما أنتجت العديد من القصص لصالح مجلة ناشيونال جيوغرافيك منذ العام 1988.

شاركت ماغي مرتين في مهرجان فيزا "من أجل الصورة" في بربينيان بفرنسا، وفي "حدائق لوكسمبورغ" في باريس ضمن معرض الذكرى العشرين لمنظمة مراسلون بلا حدود، فضلاً عن العديد من المناسبات الأخرى في الولايات المتحدة والعالم.

تعتبر ماغي من المحاضرين والمدربين المرموقين وتم عرض صورها على نطاق واسع بما في ذلك مكتبة الكونجرس الأميركي وعدد من مجموعات المقتنيات العامة والخاصة. وقد شاركت في تحكيم جوائز صور الصحافة العالمية ومؤسسة أليشا باترسون في أربع دورات، وجوائز صور العام الدولية، بالإضافة للعديد من لجان التحكيم الأخرى لمنح ومسابقات تصوير عالمية. تشغل ستيبر عضوية المجلس الاستشاري والهيئة التدريسية لمؤسسة فوتوكونبيت، وهي مؤسسة غير هادفة للربح في هايتي تقدم ورشات عمل لتعليم التصوير الفوتوغرافي للشباب بعمر 15-35 عاماً.

تأثر مايكل بشغف والده بالتصوير الفوتوغرافي، واقتنى كاميرته الأولى عندما كان في العاشرة من عمره، لتكون بداية رحلته الحافلة في مجال التصوير. أحب مايكل السفر، وتفرّغ بين عامي 1970 و 2000 لصور السفر في جميع أنحاء العالم.

واعتباراً من العام 2001، انتقل مايكل إلى تصوير الطبيعة، وأصبح عضواً في الجمعية الألمانية لمصوري الحياة البرية، وهي منظمة غير ربحية مسجلة منذ العام 1971 وتعتبر من أكبر جمعيات تصوير الطبيعة في العالم. وانتُخب في العام 2010 لعضوية مجلس الإدارة، ثم أصبح رئيساً للجمعية منذ العام 2013 وحتى الآن.

وطوال سنوات عديدة، تضمن عمل مايكل إدارة عملية مراجعة الأعمال لطلبات العضوية الكاملة، والتي تستوجب تقديم 20 من أفضل الصور الفوتوغرافية للمتقدّم كي يتم تقييمها من قبل مجلس الإدارة. وهو أيضاً محاضر ومقدّم لورشات العمل، كما عمل مرشداً لتصوير السفر في السنوات الأخيرة في أيسلندا وغرينلاند وسفالبارد وجزر فوكلاند وجنوب جورجيا وتنزانيا وبوتسوانا.

كان هدف مايكل طوال حياته المهنية هو استكشاف تعقيد وجمال الطبيعة والبيئة، والتقاط وتخليد اللحظات المميزة في صوره. وشارك في لجان تحكيم العديد من مسابقات تصوير الطبيعة الوطنية والدولية، مثل الجائزة السنوية لأفضل مصور للحياة البرية في أوروبا من الجمعية الألمانية لمصوري الحياة البرية.

الدكتور مايكل بريتشارد هو المدير العام لجمعية التصوير الملكية البريطانية وزميلٌ فيها. وعمل لأكثر من عشرين عاماً كمدير واختصاصي تصوير في دار كريستيز للمزادات في لندن، قبل أن يترك منصبه لإكمال درجة الدكتوراه التي درس فيها جوانب من تاريخ التصوير الفوتوغرافي البريطاني. وقد عمل بدور استشاري وتعليمي لصالح عدد من منظمات التصوير الفوتوغرافي.

يملك مايكل بريتشارد حضوراً دولياً مميزاً كمحاضر ومتحدث، وهو كاتب وافر النتاج في مجال التصوير الفوتوغرافي، حيث ألف عدداً من الكتب كان آخرها "المصورون (2012)"، فضلاً عن مساهمته كمستشار وكاتب في موسوعة التصوير في القرن التاسع عشر (2008)، ومساهماته في العديد من المطبوعات مثل "القصة الكاملة (2012)" و "تصاميم فايدون الكلاسيكية (2006)" و "دليل أكسفورد إلى الصورة (2005)" و "تاريخ التصوير في 50 كاميرا (2014)" وغيرها.

وفي إطار دوره في جمعية التصوير الملكية، يعمل مايكل بشكل فاعل مع المصورين ويراجع الصور عبر مجموعة متنوعة من المواضيع، كما سبق له المشاركة في عدد من لجان التحكيم في مجال التصوير.

يعمل مايكل ياماشتا لصالح مجلة ناشيونال جيوغرافيك منذ أكثر من 30 عاماً حيث يجمع بين شغفه بالتصوير الفوتوغرافي والسفر. وبعد تخرجه من جامعة ويسليان بدرجة البكالوريوس في الدراسات الآسيوية، أمضى مايكل سبع سنوات في آسيا حيث أصبح مختصاً في تصوير هذه القارة. ولدى عودته إلى الولايات المتحدة، بدأ ياماشتا التصوير لصالح ناشيونال جيوغرافيك فضلاً عن عدد من العملاء المجلات الأميركية والدولية الأخرى.

وعلى الرغم من تركيزه على آسيا، فقد أنجز مايكل أعمالاً في جميع القارات الست. وتخصص ياماشتا في تتبع أسفار أشهر الرحالة والطرق التاريخية، حيث أنتج قصصاً عن ماركو بولو، والمستكشف الصيني تشنغ هي، وطريق تشاماغوداو (طريق الشاي على ظهر الخيول)، وسور الصين العظيم، ونهر ميكونغ من المنبع إلى المصب.

وفاز فيلمه الوثائقي "أسطول الأشباح"، المستوحى من قصته مع ناشيونال جيوغرافيك عن أدميرال من القرن الخامس عشر، على جائزة أفضل فيلم وثائقي تاريخي في مهرجان نيويورك الدولي للأفلام المستقلة. كما حصل فيلمه الوثائقي على قناة ناشيونال جيوغرافيك "ماركو بولو: كشف أسرار الصين" الذي يستند إلى قصته المنشورة في المجلة عبر ثلاثة أجزاء، على جائزتين للتلفزيون والفيلم الآسيوي. كما تم اختيار هذا الفيلم ضمن عشرين فيلماً وثائقياً كانت الأكثر شعبية على قناة ناشيونال جيوغرافيك خلال العقد الماضي.

شارك ياماشتا كمتحدث في الكثير من المناسبات التي نظمتها شركاتٌ ومؤسسات متنوعة، فضلاً عن مساهمته كمحاضر ومدرّس في الجامعات وورشات العمل في جميع أنحاء العالم. وقد فاز بالعديد من الجوائز، بما في ذلك جائزة أفضل صور العام، وفوتو ديستريكت نيوز، ونادي مدراء الفن في نيويورك، والرابطة الأميركية الآسيوية للصحافيين. وفضلاً عن ذلك، فقد نشر ياماشتا حتى الآن أحد عشر كتاباً خلال مسيرته المهنية اللامعة.

عُرضت أعمال ياماشتا في معارض كبرى في جميع أنحاء آسيا، وفي متحف مقاطعة لوس أنجلوس للفنون، وفي المتحف الوطني في واشنطن العاصمة.

تعمل مونيكا آيِندي كمحرر صور ومنتج ثقافي لدى مجموعة screenprojects.org، وهي أحد مؤسسي ملتقى أوفسبرينغ فوتو للتصوير في لندن. كما عملت مونيكا سابقاً كمحرر صور في مجلة صنداي تايمز، حيث أطلقت القسم الفائز بالجوائز "طيف"، والذي يُعنى بالتصوير الفوتوغرافي.

وهي محاضرة زائرة في كلية لندن للاتصالات، وقدمت العديد من ورشات العمل عن التصوير الفوتوغرافي في جميع أنحاء العالم، ومنها مشاركاتها في مهرجان فيرارا الدولي، ومهرجان غيتكسو للتصوير، ومهرجان فيزا "من أجل الصورة". شاركت مونيكا في العديد من لجان التحكيم لمسابقات التصوير الفوتوغرافي في جميع أنحاء العالم، بما في ذلك مسابقة صور الصحافة العالمية، وجائزة مهرجان فيزا من أجل الصورة، وجائزة تايلور ويسينغ لتصوير البورتريه من المعرض الوطني البريطاني لصور البورتريه، وجوائز جمعية التصوير الملكية البريطانية، ومنحة جيتي، وجائزة رينيسنس للتصوير، وجوائز سوني العالمية للتصوير الفوتوغرافي.

وقد تم ترشيحها لنيل العديد من جوائز التصوير بما في ذلك جائزة بري بيكتيه وجائزة دويتشه بورصة للتصوير. تولّت مونيكا إنتاج واختيار الصور لمعرض وكتاب "دارفور: صور ضد الإفلات من العقاب"، والذي تضمن أعمالاً لكل من ستانلي غرين و لينزي أداريو و ألفارو يبارا زافالا.

نالت آيِندي جائزة منظمة العفو الدولية للتصوير الصحافي الإعلامي عن عملها في مجلة صنداي تايمز، وجائزة أفضل محرر صور، وجائزة الصحافة على الإنترنت، وجائزة تصميم المجلات لأفضل استخدام للتصوير الفوتوغرافي.

أسس فيليب بلوك شركة لايت ورك وترأسها بين عامي 1972-1982، وخلال تلك الفترة، عمل على تطوير نماذج رعاية للفنانين، كما طوّر برنامجاً للمعارض والمطبوعات، وصمّم برنامجاً للفنانين المتدربين أصبح نموذجاً للرعاية على المستوى الوطني. وبين عامي 1975-1979 شغل فيليب منصب مساعد أمين التصوير في متحف إيفرسون للفنون، حيث نظم العديد من المعارض والمطبوعات، بما في ذلك "أون ذي أوفست برس" و "ثلاثة أعلام من الثلاثينيات: براندت، براساي، برافو" و "نظم التصوير البديلة". وفي العام 1982، تم تعيين فيليب مديراً تعليمياً مساعداً في المركز الدولي للتصوير، ثم رُقي إلى منصب المدير التعليمي في العام 1986، ونائب مدير البرامج في العام 1998، وأصبح مؤخراً نائب المدير العام في 2014.

وفضلاً عن ذلك، شغل فيليب عضوية مجلس أمناء جمعية المصورين وأصدقائهم ضد الإيدز، ونقابة العاملين في مجال الكتب، ومجلس كوداك الاستشاري للتعليم، ومؤسسة دبليو يوجين سميث، وجمعية التعليم الفوتوغرافي. كما عمل مستشاراً للعديد من المؤسسات بما في ذلك رابطة معارض ولاية نيويورك، ومركز فنون الكتب، ومجلس ولاية نيويورك للفنون. وشارك فيليب في العديد من اللجان، ومنها دوره في تحكيم العديد من المنح والجوائز، مثل جوائز رئيس مقاطعة مانهاتن للفنون، وجوائز الكتابة والفنون المدرسية (جائزة JGS)، وجائزة آرلز ديسكفري، وجائزة ذا أبرتشر للكتاب، وجوائز نادي الصحافة الدولية، وغيرها.

أدار ستيفن مايز مسيرة وأعمال مصورين وفنانين من أعلى المستويات على مدى أكثر من خمسة وعشرين عاماً في مجالات متنوعة، مثل الفن والموضة والتصوير الصحافي والتصوير التجاري. كما شغل مناصب عدّة من بينها المدير الإبداعي والرئيس التنفيذي وسفير التصوير الضوئي، حيث وضع خطط عمل ناجحة وأعاد تشكيل العمليات التجارية لشركات تصوير أميركية وآسيوية وأوروبية.

وكان ستيفن المدير الإبداعي للموقع eyestorm.com، حيث عمل مع فنانين مثل داميان هيرست و إد روشا و ريتشارد ميسراش. وبصفته مديراً لأرشيف الصور لدى آرت + كوميرس، كان مايز يمثل محفوظات روبرت مابلثروب و ستيفن ميزل و دايفيد لاشابل وآخرين غيرهم. وكان ستيفن ضمن فريق الإدارة المؤسس لشركة جيتي إيماجز، وساهم من منصبه كنائب أول للرئيس ومدير إبداعي للمجموعة في إطلاق الشركة لتصبح أنجح مزود تجاري للصور في العالم.

فضلاً عن ذلك، يملك مايز خبرة واسعة في التصوير الصحافي ذي الأثر العالمي من خلال عمله رئيساً لملتقى مصوري الشبكات في لندن، وشغل مؤخراً منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لوكالة VII في نيويورك، وكلاهما من الجمعيات المرموقة التي تضم نخبة من المصورين الصحافيين البارزين. وبين عامي 2004 - 2012، تولّى ستيفن سنوياً منصب الأمين العام لمسابقة صور الصحافة العالمية WPP في أمستردام. وهو يشغل حالياً منصب المدير التنفيذي لأمانة تيم هيذرينغتون ترست. اشتهر ستيفن بنظرته المستقبلية، وله الكثير من النتاج الإعلامي ونشاطات التدريس والتأليف عن أخلاقيات وممارسة التصوير الفوتوغرافي.

 

السعادة 2015-2016

صورة اليوم

Share on Facebook