Barrie Wilkins

South Africa

BARRIE WILKINS Hon MPSSA, FPSSA(Dux), Hon FRPS, Hon PSA, FPSA, ESFIAP, EFIAP has been honoured internationally...

> Read more

BARRIE WILKINS Hon MPSSA, FPSSA(Dux), Hon FRPS, Hon PSA, FPSA, ESFIAP, EFIAP has been honoured internationally for his photographic expertise as well as service to photography. Barrie is a Past President of the Photographic Society of South Africa and is Chairman of the Honours & Awards Committee of (PSSA) and PSSA overseas representative for the Royal Photographic Society of Great Britain as well as the Photographic Society of America.

He is a multiple award winner in many prestigious National and International Photographic Competitions including the Wildlife Photographer of the Year Competition in the UK, the Windland Smith Rice International Awards in the USA, and the AGFA Awards in South Africa.

Barrie is a sought after lecturer and presenter both at home and abroad – some of the highlights include lecturing at the Natural History Museum in London, UK; the 1st International Wildlife Convention in the Kruger National Park, South Africa; the 75th Anniversary Convention of the Photographic Society of America in West Yellowstone, USA.

As Chairman of the Honours and Awards Division Barrie co-ordinates and judges the bi-annual Honours adjudication for PSSA as well as National and International event adjudication including the prestigious AGFA and FUJI Awards.

Barrie’s work is published and exhibited widely and he is a partner in the successful photographic business J&B Photographers and together with Jill Sneesby has published the wildlife photographic book “Kalahari Safari”. As J&B Photographers Barrie & Jill work together to promote an understanding of the natural world through the art of photography.

 

Caroline Metcalfe

United Kingdom

Caroline Metcalfe has worked at Conde Nast Traveller magazine since its launch in 1997. She had...

> Read more

Caroline Metcalfe has worked at Conde Nast Traveller magazine since its launch in 1997. She had previously worked on newspaper magazines, The Observer, the Independent and the Financial Times. In the 15 years since Traveller launched, the magazine has won huge acclaim and countless awards for its distinctive photography, covering lifestyle, food and drink, portraiture, interiors and stunning locations and landscapes. Caroline has worked on numerous advertising campaigns for Leo Burnett, Ogilvy and JWT and on special projects for design groups Pentagram and Vince Frost Design. She is a member of the World Press Photo Masterclass and the Young Photographers Alliance committees assessing the work of young photographers and recommending individuals for participation in the mentoring programmes.

Caroline has worked with some of the most distinguished photographers in the world and has also spent much of her professional career encouraging new talent.

‘I was hugely impressed by the mission statement for the Hamdan Bin Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum International Photography Award

and I look forward to playing my part in developing one of the most highly regarded global photographic competitions. I shall be on the lookout for new talent as well as judging the work of established professionals. Great photography, one of the most challenging creative disciplines in my view, is the art of exploring and revealing the world through fresh eyes while avoiding deadly photographic clichés. I am hoping to be stimulated and encouraged by the wealth of creativity that I know is out there just waiting to be discovered.’

 

Jill Sneesby

South Africa

JILL SNEESBY B.A., Hon MPSSA, MPSSA, FPSSA(Dux), ESFIAP, EFIAP is partner in the successful J&B...

> Read more

JILL SNEESBY B.A., Hon MPSSA, MPSSA, FPSSA(Dux), ESFIAP, EFIAP is partner in the successful J&B Photographers, based in Port Elizabeth, South Africa, which is acknowledged internationally for passion and skill in the world of nature and photography.

Jill is currently 1st Vice President of the Photographic Society of South Africa (PSSA) having previously served as President, the first female to hold this position. She is a member of the Honours and Awards Committee and is PSSA Overseas representative for the CPA and is the FIAP Liaison Officer.

She is much sought after as adjudicator and educator. During her term as President Jill adjudicated in Austria (Al Thani Award for Photography 2010), China (6th China International Press Photo Contest & China 13th International Photographic Art Exhibition) and India (FIAP 15th Nature Biennial). She has lectured at the Natural History Museum in London, UK, the 1st International Wildlife Convention in the Kruger National Park, South Africa, the 75th Anniversary Convention of the Photographic Society of America in West Yellowstone, USA, the 15th FIAP Nature Biennial in Bangalore and the China 13th International Photographic Art Exhibition in Lishui.

Jill has won numerous awards for her work. She is a multiple award winner in the Wildlife Photographer of the Year Competition in the UK, the Windland Smith Rice International Awards in the USA, the AGFA Award and the Fuji Getaway Awards in South Africa as well as the inaugural winner of a Toyota Landcruiser in the Africa Photographic Awards.

 

Riccardo Busi

Italy

Born in 1958 in Florence (Italy), Doctor in Political Sciences, master in Diplomatic Career and...

> Read more

Born in 1958 in Florence (Italy), Doctor in Political Sciences, master in Diplomatic Career and in International Organizations.

He is General Secretary of The International Federation of Photographic Art (FIAP) since 2002.

Travel and Nature photographer, he is presently coordinator and trainer of photography courses and workshops and collaborator of “Panda Photo” Photographic Agency – Rome.

He has actively participated in shows and competitions realizing from 1980 to today more than 330 personal and collective exhibitions and projections. He has gathered more than 1000 admissions in international competitions and over 200 awards. Five times FIAP World Champion in Nature: Finland 1999 (CLP), South Africa 2001 (CLP), Australia 2003 (CLP), Croatia 2006 (CLP and PI). Once FIAP World Champion in Projected Images (Belgium 2011) and three times FIAP Gold Medal in Projected Images World Cups (Finland 1999, Belgium 2002 and Indonesia 2009). In 2007 he won the Second FIAP World Cup for Clubs, and in 2011 the 60th Anniversary FIAP Cup “Children of the World” in Singapore.

Judge in more than 200 national and international competitions since 1982, he has taken part to international juries in 22 different countries.

Thanks to the results obtained he received many distinctions and Titles: Master FIAP (MFIAP); Guest Professor of Shandong University of Art and Design – Jinan, China; Senior adviser of Art of Lishui Phot. Association – China; Hon. Fellowship of Saudi Photographers’ House; Hon. Fellowship of Bangladesh Phot. Society and many others.

 

Romain Nero

Luxembourg

Born in the South of Luxembourg, on August 13th 1967, Romain Nero joined the Ministry of Finance...

> Read more

Born in the South of Luxembourg, on August 13th 1967, Romain Nero joined the Ministry of Finance after High School graduation and went on to a four-year term in the State accounting school. With the earned degree he accepted his first position of head of the accounting services of the National Water Supply Company SES. During three years he gained extensive public accounting experience and earned promotions to CEO of the Administration and Treasure Department.

Romain Nero took up photography in the early nineties. His first reportage collections originate from journeys to various continents. The joining of a local photo association in 1998 made him extend his photographic know-how on studio shootings and opened the way to the successful participation on international salons. Followed personal and group exhibitions in Belgium, Germany, France, the Netherlands, Romania, Slovakia and, annually, in Luxembourg. Ten of his photos are part of the “Collection Nationale of Luxembourg” a series of 69 pictures of Luxembourg, exhibited from 2007 on, throughout the world.

In 2003 he joined the National Federation of Photography where he was elected General Secretary; in 2007 the functions of FIAP Liaison Officer were added.

Romain Nero is a qualified member of the National and International Pool of Salon Judges in Luxembourg.

In 2010 he was offered the ESFIAP award for international merits from the direction board of FIAP; in 2011 he gained the EFIAP bronze distinction.

Besides many awards he gained in numerous national and international salons, Romain Nero is the winner of the National Championship in Luxembourg for 2010 and 2011.

 

Tom Ang

Country

Tom is a leading authority on digital photography, a photographer, author, educator, TV broadcaster, and traveller...

> Read more

Tom is a leading authority on digital photography, a photographer, author, educator, TV broadcaster, and traveller. He won the Thomas Cook award for Best Illustrated Travel Book for his photography of the Marco Polo Expedition which pioneered the modern Silk Road crossing from Europe to China. He specialised in Central Asia (Former Soviet Union) for 10 years, leading academic projects and photographing extensively. He has worked widely in the photographic industry: as a magazine editor, picture editor, technical journalist, consultant and has juried leading international photo competitions. He was a founding member of the World Photography Academy and created the Student Focus component of the Sony World Photography Awards. He was senior lecturer and course leader in photography and journalism for Masters courses at the University of Westminster for over twelve years. Amongst his 23 books on photography is the best-selling ‘Digital Photographer’s Handbook’ which has sold over half a million copies and has been translated into twenty languages and the award-winning ‘Digital Photography Masterclass’. He was presenter for two 6-part BBC series on digital photography and for an award-winning 8-part photography series for Channel News Asia, Singapore.

 

Willy Borgfeldt

Country

Willy Borgfeldt, was born in 1947 in Eisenberg / Thüringen and now lives in Leverkusen - Germany...

> Read more

He is currently president of the Deutschen Verbandes für Fotografie e.V. DVF, dvf-fotografie.de. The Deutschen Verbandes für Fotografie is the umbrella organization with 5500 members of the German photo clubs, it offers itself as a forum for national and international photographic exhibitions, photo seminars, photography clubs, photography and amateur photography contest. He is synonymous with the German amateur photography and with its international activities also ambassador of Germany in the FIAP. The FIAP (Federation Internationale de l `Photographic Art) is the international umbrella organization of national associations within the artistic photo and the global competition and exhibition photography. He is 5 years at the head of the association.

Willy Borgfeldt is the chairman of the Association for the Vereins zur Förderung künstlerischer Bildmedien Bayer e.V. Leverkusen. vfkb-lev.de. A project-oriented, non-profit organization, formerly known as 'Foto-Film-Club Bayer e.V. Leverkusen', in which the members every step of the visual arts - demanding of the outdoor or studio recording, the digital or analog recording and photo editing, to creating a print file - learn and practice together with club members in different groups and discuss.

Especially people and travel photography are the themes of his work, USA, Africa and Venice for years in its focus.

He has made many of their own shows and the Grand Prix - Artist price 'discover artists Europe in Leverkusen' 2007 won.

 

Joe P. Smith

Malta

Artistic Management (University of Perugia) Joe comes for a fine art background and has been in...

> Read more

Artistic Management (University of Perugia)

Joe comes for a fine art background and has been in photography since 1979. He is a member of the Malta Photographic Society of which he won the coveted Photographer of the Year Award in 1995, and also a Fellow of the Malta Institute of Professional Photographers, a Fellow of various UK organisations and a Master Photographer of The Societies (SWPP).

His preference is for monochrome photography especially that depicting the performing arts and his name has become synonymous with pictures of Jazz musicians who performed in the Malta Jazz Festival of which he has been the official photographer since the first edition in 1991. Many of his Jazz pictures can be found on the websites of renowned musicians who played in the Festival. Environmental portraiture and social documentary are also two fields that Joe specialises in.

In 2008 made headlines when he was awarded the overall prize in a EU-wide photo contest with the theme of Cultures on my Street to commemorate the Year of Intercultural Dialogue.

In 2009 Joe published his first book entitled “Survivors” which is a social documentary work on the ageing population of a medieval town in Malta.

Joe has exhibited and judged extensively locally as well as overseas and has been the recipient of numerous national and international awards. For the last 5 years, he has also delivered masterclasses for SWPP during the annual Convention and also in Dublin.

 

Martin Charles

United Kingdom

Martin has been in the industry for over 32 years covering many aspects of Professional Photography...

> Read more

Martin has been in the industry for over 32 years covering many aspects of Professional Photography including Industrial, Commercial, Automotive, Advertising, Fashion, Editorial, Wedding photography & Portraiture. Over almost the entire period of his professional career he has been actively engaged in the training of photographers from the four corners of the world covering every major discipline.

In recent years Martin has faced a hectic training schedule educating photographers in the UK, Ireland, Spain, Germany, Italy, France, Malta, Cyprus, Greece, Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Canada, United Arab Emirates (Dubai), Abu Dhabi, Oman, Egypt, Jordan and of course, The United States of America where his popularity as a powerful and effective trainer who really gets results is building rapidly. So much so he is now in constant demand, particularly PPA Affiliate Schools

Martin is a highly respected trainer and judge with so many Professional Organisations as well as many of the worlds leading representative bodies.Since 2009 Martin has been the Chairman of Judges for the CBRE Photographer of the Year Awards. This competition attracted over 10,000 entries in 2011 in its remit to cover the EMEA and near East region. In 2012 it will be Worldwide due to its phenomenal success. ( HYPERLINK “http://www.cbrephotographer.com/” http://www.cbrephotographer.com/ for further information).

Martin has also developed qualifications and competition systems in a number of countries, the latest venture being in Denmark for the DFF organisation that represents professional photographers in many disciplines. ( HYPERLINK “http://dff-photo.dk/” http://dff-photo.dk/) His education and training programs have been extremely successful and in 2012 the system is planned to be extended to Norway, Sweden, Finland, Greenland and Iceland.

Martin’s reputation as an educator and judge of photography is truly worldwide and as a result his popularity as a trainer calls him to the four corners of the planet. His 2012 education programs will be covering a wide range of subjects including stills and movie production with a DSLR.

Share on Facebook

باري ويلكنز

جنوب أفريقيا

حظي باري ويلكنز (Hon MPSSA, FPSSA(Dux), Hon FRPS, Hon PSA, FPSA, ESFIAP, EFIAP) بتكريم...

اقرأ المزيد >

حظي باري ويلكنز (Hon MPSSA, FPSSA(Dux), Hon FRPS, Hon PSA, FPSA, ESFIAP, EFIAP) بتكريم عالمي لخبراته ومساهماته في ميدان التصوير. وباري هو الرئيس السابق لجمعية المصورين في جنوب أفريقيا (PSSA) ورئيس لجنة الجوائز والألقاب فيها وممثلها على المستوى الدولي لدى الجمعية الملكية البريطانية للتصوير وكذلك الجمعية الأميركية للتصوير.

وقد فاز بعدد من الجوائز في العديد من مسابقات التصوير المرموقة على المستوى الوطني والدولي بما في ذلك أفضل مصور حياة برية للعام في المملكة المتحدة، وجائزة سميث ويندلاند رايس الدولية في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، وجائزة AGFA في جنوب أفريقيا.

كما أنه محاضر ومقدم ذو شهرة كبيرة في بلده وعلى مستوى العالم – حيث ألقى محاضرات في متحف التاريخ الطبيعي في لندن، وخلال المؤتمر الدولي الأول للحياة البرية في حديقة كروجر الوطنية بجنوب أفريقيا، ومؤتمر الذكرى 75 للجمعية الأميركية للتصوير في ويست يلوستون، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

ويقوم باري كرئيس للجنة الجوائز والألقاب بتنسيق وتحكيم منح الألقاب والدرجات مرتين في العام لصالح جمعية المصورين في جنوب إفريقيا PSSA فضلاً عن دوره التحكيمي في عدد من المحافل الوطنية والدولية مثل جائزة AGFA المرموقة وجوائز FUJI

تم نشر أعمال باري وعرضها على نطاق واسع، كما أنه شريك في وكالة التصوير الناجحة J&B Photographers، ونشر مع المصورة جيل سنيسبي كتاب “سفاري كالاهاري” عن تصوير الحياة البرية. ويعمل باري مع جيل سنيبسي معاً كمصورين في وكالة J&B Photographers لتوسيع فهم العالم الطبيعي من خلال فن التصوير.

 

كارولين ميتكالف

المملكة المتحدة

عملت كارولين في مجلة “Conde Nast Traveller” منذ إطلاقها في...

اقرأ المزيد >

عملت كارولين في مجلة “Conde Nast Traveller” منذ إطلاقها في عام 1997. وكانت قد عملت سابقاً في صحف ومجلات، “The Observer” و “The Independent” و “Financial Times”. وقد حظيت مجلة “Conde Nast Traveller” باستحسان كبير ونالت عدداً كبيراً من الجوائز خلال 15 عاماً منذ إطلاقها على صورها المتميزة التي تغطي مواضيع متنوعة مثل نمط الحياة، والطعام والشراب، وصور الأشخاص، والتصميم الداخلي وصور المواقع والمناظر الطبيعية الخلابة. كما عملت كارولين على الكثير من الحملات الإعلانية لصالح وكالات “Leo Burnett” و”Ogilvy” و”JWT” وعلى مشاريع خاصة لمجموعات التصميم “Pentagram” و”Vince Frost Design”. وهي عضو في أكاديمية “World Press Photo” (الدورات الاحترافية) ولجنة اتحاد المصورين الشباب “Young Photographers Alliance” حيث تعمل على تقييم أعمال المصورين الشباب ورفع توصيات المشاركة في برامج التدريب والإشراف.

عملت كارولين مع بعض من أبرز المصورين في العالم، وخصصت جزءاً كبيراً من حياتها المهنية لتشجيع المواهب الجديدة.

“لقد تأثرت بشكل كبير برسالة جائزة سمو الشيخ حمدان بن محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم الدولية للتصوير الضوئي
وأتطلع للمساهمة في تطوير واحدة من أكثر مسابقات التصوير العالمية احتراماً. سأبذل ما بوسعي للعثور على المواهب الجديدة فضلاً عن تحكيم أعمال المصورين المحترفين. أعتبر شخصياً أن التصوير من أكثر التخصصات الإبداعية تحدياً، فالتصوير المتميز هو فن استكشاف العالم وعرضه بمنظور متجدد يتجنب النمطية التقليدية والرتابة القاتلة في التصوير. وأتوقع أن أجد التحفيز والتشجيع في الثروة الإبداعية المختبئة التي أعلم أنها موجودة وتنتظر الاكتشاف.

 

جيل سنيسبي ب.أ.

جنوب أفريقيا

...

اقرأ المزيد >

جيل سنيسبي ب.أ. هي شريك في وكالة التصوير الناجحة J&B Photographers، والتي يقع مقرها في بورت إليزابيث، جنوب أفريقيا، وتملك سمعة عالمية بفضل الشغف والمهارة في التصوير وخاصة في مجال عالم الطبيعة.

تشغل جيل حالياً منصب النائب الأول لرئيس جمعية التصوير في جنوب إفريقيا (PSSA) بعد أن شغلت سابقاً منصب الرئيس، وكانت أول امرأة تتولى هذا المنصب. وهي عضو في لجنة الجوائز والألقاب في جمعية التصوير في جنوب إفريقيا وممثلة معتمدة لها على المستوى الدولي ومسؤول اتصال مع الاتحاد الدولي لفن التصوير FIAP.

ولها سمعة كبيرة كمحاضرة وكعضو في لجان التحكيم خلال فترة ولايتها كرئيس لجمعية التصوير في جنوب إفريقيا، عملت جيل ضمن لجان تحكيم في النمسا (جائزة آل ثاني للتصوير 2010)، والصين (مسابقة الصين الدولية السادسة للصور الصحفية ومعرض الصين الدولي الثالث عشر لفن التصوير) والهند (بينالي الطبيعة الخامس عشر لصالح الاتحاد الدولي لفن التصوير). ألقت جيل محاضرات في متحف التاريخ الطبيعي في لندن، المملكة المتحدة، والمؤتمر الدولي الأول للحياة البرية في حديقة كروجر الوطنية في جنوب أفريقيا، ومؤتمر الذكرى 75 للجمعية الأميركية للتصوير الضوئي في ويست يلوستون، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، وبينالي الطبيعة الخامس عشر في بنغالور الهندية، ومعرض الصين الدولي الثالث عشر لفن التصوير في ليشوى.

كما فازت أعمال جيل بالعديد من الجوائز. منها فوزها أكثر من مرة بمسابقة أفضل مصور حياة برية في العام في المملكة المتحدة، وجائزة سميث ويندلاند رايس الدولية في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، وجائزة AGFA، وجائزة عطلات Fuji في جنوب أفريقيا، وكذلك كانت أول فائز بسيارة تويوتا لاندكروزر خلال جوائز التصوير الأفريقية.

 

ريكاردو بوسي

إيطاليا

ولد عام 1958 في فلورنسا (إيطاليا)، ويحمل درجة الدكتوراه...

اقرأ المزيد >

ولد عام 1958 في فلورنسا (إيطاليا)، ويحمل درجة الدكتوراه في العلوم السياسية، والماجستير في السلك الدبلوماسي والمنظمات الدولية.

ويشغل منصب الأمين العام للاتحاد الدولي لفن التصوير (FIAP) منذ عام 2002.

يختص ريكاردو بتصوير الأسفار والطبيعة، ويعمل حالياً مدرباً ومنسقاً لدورات وورشات عمل في مجال التصوير الضوئي وهو مشارك في وكالة “باندا فوتو” للتصوير الضوئي في روما.

وشارك بنشاط في المعارض والمسابقات منذ عام 1980 وله حتى اليوم أكثر من 330 معرضاً وعرض إسقاط فردياً وجماعياً. كما بلغت حصيلته أكثر من 1000 مشاركة في مسابقات دولية حقق فيها أكثر من 200 جائزة. منها حصوله خمس مرات على جائزة بطل العالم في تصوير الطبيعة التي يمنحها الاتحاد الدولي لفن التصوير (FIAP): في فنلندا 1999 (CLP)، وجنوب أفريقيا 2001 (CLP)، أستراليا 2003 (CLP) وكرواتيا 2006 (CLP وPI). فضلاً عن فوزه مرة واحدة بجائزة بطل العالم الصور المعروضة (FIAP) (بلجيكا 2011)، وثلاث مرات بالميدالية الذهبية لبطولة العالم في الصور المعروضة والتي ينظمها الاتحاد الدولي لفن التصوير (FIAP) (في فنلندا 1999، وبلجيكا 2002، وإندونيسيا 2009). وفاز عام 2007 ببطولة العالم الثانية للأندية، والتي ينظمها الاتحاد الدولي لفن التصوير، وعام 2011 بكأس الذكرى الستين للاتحاد الدولي لفن التصوير تحت عنوان “أطفال العالم” في سنغافورة.

شارك ريكادرو كعضو في لجان التحكيم في أكثر من 200 مسابقة وطنية ودولية منذ عام 1982، وتوسع عمله في لجان التحكيم ليصل إلى أكثر من 22 بلداًً.

وبفضل النتائج التي حققها فقد تلقى الكثير من الأوسمة والتكريمات والألقاب: منها مرتبة أستاذ كبير في الاتحاد الدولي لفن التصوير MFIAP، وأستاذ زائر في جامعة شاندونغ للفنون والتصميم في جينان – الصين؛ ومستشار كبير للفنون رابطة ليشيوا للتصوير – الصين؛ والزمالة الفخرية في بيت المصورين السعودي؛ والزمالة الفخرية لجمعية المصورين في بنغلاديش. وغيرها الكثير.

 

رومان نيرو

لوكسمبورغ

ولد رومان نيرو في جنوب لوكسمبورغ، يوم 13 أغسطس 1967، وانضم...

اقرأ المزيد >

ولد رومان نيرو في جنوب لوكسمبورغ، يوم 13 أغسطس 1967، وانضم إلى وزارة المالية بعد تخرجه من المدرسة الثانوية، ثم أمضى أربع سنوات في الكلية الحكومية للمحاسبة. وتمكن بفضل الدرجة الجامعية التي حصل عليها من الارتقاء لأول مرة إلى منصب رئيس الخدمات المحاسبية لشركة إمدادات المياه الوطنية SES. وخلال ثلاث سنوات حصل على خبرة واسعة في المحاسبة الحكومية وترقى ليصبح الرئيس التنفيذي لإدارة الخزينة والشؤون الإدارية.

بدأ شغف رومان نيرو بالتصوير في مطلع التسعينات من القرن الماضي. وكانت أول مجموعة صور صحفية له تمثل حصيلة رحلاته إلى مختلف القارات. ثم ساعده الانضمام لرابطة تصوير محلية في عام 1998 على توسيع قدراته ومعارفه في مجال التصوير داخل الأستوديو، مما مهد له الطريق ليحقق مشاركات ناجحة في الصالونات الدولية. وتبع ذلك مشاركته في عدد من المعارض الشخصية والجماعية في بلجيكا وألمانيا وفرنسا وهولندا ورومانيا وسلوفاكيا وسنوياً في لوكسمبورغ. وتم اختيار عشر من صوره لتكون ضمن “المجموعة الوطنية للوكسمبورغ” وهي سلسلة من 69 صورة للكسمبورغ، تعرض منذ عام 2007 وحتى اليوم، في جميع أنحاء العالم.

في عام 2003 انضم إلى الاتحاد الوطني للتصوير حيث تم انتخابه أميناً عاماً، وفي عام 2007 تم إضافة وظائف ضابط الاتصال مع الاتحاد الدولي لفن التصوير FIAP لتصبح من مهامه.

رومان نيرو هو عضو مؤهل ضمن قائمة محكمي الصالونات في لوكسمبورغ على المستوى الوطني والدولي.

وقدم له الاتحاد الدولي لفن التصوير عام 2010 جائزة لجنة التحكيم الخاصة (ESFIAP) للأفعال المتميزة على المستوى الدولي؛ كما حصل عام 2011 على الدرجة البرونزية في المسابقة ذاتها.

وإلى جانب العدد الكبير من الجوائز التي حصل عليها في مسابقات الصالونات الوطنية والدولية، فإن رومان نيرو هو الفائز في المسابقة الوطنية للتصوير في لوكسمبورغ هامي 2010 و 2011.

 

توم أنج

يعتبر توم أنج مرجعاً كبيراً في التصوير الضوئي الرقمي، حيث أنه اسم بارز في التصوير، والكتابة، والتعليم، وتقديم البرامج وعالم السفر..

اقرأ المزيد >

يعتبر توم أنج مرجعاً كبيراً في التصوير الضوئي الرقمي، حيث أنه اسم بارز في التصوير، والكتابة، والتعليم، وتقديم البرامج وعالم السفر. وقد فاز أنج بجائزة "توماس كوك" عن أفضل كتاب مصوّر للسفر، وذلك عن صوره التي تجسد أسفار ماركو بولو، والتي دشّنت العصر الحديث في نسج وتجارة الحرير من قارة أوروبا، عبوراً إلى الصين. وتخصص أنج في آسيا الوسطى (الاتحاد السوفياتي سابقاً) لمدة 10 سنوات، حيث قاد مشاريع أكاديمية عامة، وبخاصة في مجال التصوير الضوئي على نحو واسع. وقد عمل مطولاً في مجال التصوير، وكذلك محرر في مجلة، من دون أن نتغاضى عن صولاته وجولاته كمعالج للصور، وصحافي تقني ومستشار. كما حكّم العديد من المسابقات العالمية في التصوير الضوئي، ويُعرف أيضاً بمشاركته في تأسيس الأكاديمية العالمية للتصوير الضوئي وإنشاء وحدة الطلاب ضمن جائزة عالم سوني للتصوير الضوئي. علاوة على ذلك، يعتبر أنج محاضراً بارزاً في جامعة وستمنستر في اختصاصي التصوير والصحافة، كما قاد في هذين المجالين وفي الجامعة عينها، دورات في الماجستير لأكثر من اثني عشر عاماً. ويعتبر "كتيّب المصوّر الرقمي" الكتاب الأكثر مبيعاً من بين كتبه الـ 23 حول التصوير، حيث باع أكثر من نصف مليون نسخة وتمت ترجمته إلى عشرين لغة، كما حاز جائزة عن فئة "خبير التصوير الضوئي الرقمي". بالإضافة إلى ذلك كلّه، قدّم برنامجاً من 6 أجزاء حول التصوير الضوئي الرقمي على قناة الـ BBC، كما قدّم مسلسلاً من 8 أجزاء حول التصوير الفوتوغرافي نال جوائز عدة لصالح قناة أخبار آسيا والتي تتخذ من سنغافورة مقراً لها.

 

ويلي بورغفيلد

أبصر ويلي بورغفيلد في عام 1947 في أيزنبرغ / تورينغين ويعيش الآن في ليفركوزن - ألمانيا.

اقرأ المزيد >

ويشغل بورغفيلد حالياً منصب رئيس الجمعية الألمانية للتصوير الضوئي (www.dvf-fotografie.de)، وهي المنظمة الأم التي تضم أكثر من 5500 عضو من مختلف نوادي التصوير الضوئي الألمانية، حيث تقدّم نفسها كمنبر لمعارض التصوير الضوئي، وندوات التصوير ومسابقات التصوير للمحترفين والهواة، داخل الإمارات وفي جميع أنحاء العالم. عندما نقول ويلي بورغفيلد، يتبادر فوراً إلى ذهننا مجال التصوير الضوئي للهواة في ألمانيا، من دون أن ننسى نشاطاته العالمية كونه سفير ألمانيا منذ 5 سنوات لدى الاتحاد العالمي لفن التصوير الضوئي. ويُعد الاتحاد المنظمة الأم التي تضم الجمعيات المحلية التي تُعنى بالتصوير الفني والمنافسات العالمية، فضلاً عن التصوير الضوئي في المعارض.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، بورغفيلد هو رئيس جمعية بايريف ليفركوزن لتعزيز التصوير الضوئي الفني (www.vfkb-lev.de). إنها منظمة لا تتوخى الربح وتُعنى بالمشاريع، حيث كانت تُعرف سابقاً باسم "نادي بايريف ليفركوزن للتصوير والأفلام"، إذ يتعلّم الأعضاء ويتدرّبون على جميع مراحل الفنون البصرية في ن مجالات التصوير الخارجي أو الاستديو، والتسجيل الرقمي أو التناظري، بالإضافة إلى معالجة الصور وإنشاء ملف للطباعة، وذلك لتبادل المعارف والخبرات بين كافة الأعضاء.

وجديرٌ بالذكر أن أعماله تتمحور حول الأشخاص والسفر، حيث كانت ولا زالت الولايات المتحدة، وأفريقيا والبندقية لسنوات طويلة نصب عينيه. علاوة على ذلك، نظّم العديد من العروض للمصوّرين والفنانين، كما فازت إحدى العروض بالجائزة الكبرى عام 2007، وهي تحت عنوان "اكتشف فنانو أوروبا في ليفركوزن".

 

جو سميث

مالطا

ينحدر جو من عائلة مهتمة بالفنون الجميلة وهو يمارس التصوير...

اقرأ المزيد >

ينحدر جو من عائلة مهتمة بالفنون الجميلة وهو يمارس التصوير الضوئي منذ عام 1979. وهو عضو في جمعية التصوير في مالطا حيث فاز بجائزة مصور العام المرموقة عام 1995، كما أنه زميل في معهد مالطا للمصورين المحترفين، وزميل في عدة منظمات بريطانية ويحمل لقب أستاذ كبير من جمعية مصوري الزفاف والأشخاص (SWPP).

ويفضل جو التصوير أحادي اللون وخاصة تصوير الفنون المسرحية، وأصبح اسمه مقترنا بصور موسيقيي الجاز الذين قدموا أداءهم خلال مهرجان مالطا للجاز حيث أنه المصور الرسمي للحدث منذ انطلاقة المهرجان الأولى في عام 1991. ويمكن مصادفة العديد من الصور التي التقطها في مهرجان الجاز لأشهر الموسيقيين على مواقع الإنترنت. ومن بين المجالات الأخرى التي تميز فيها نذكر تصوير الأشخاص خارج الاستديو (البيئي) والتصوير الوثائقي الاجتماعي.

وتصدر جو عناوين الصحف عام 2008 عندما حصل على الجائزة الكبرى في مسابقة على مستوى الاتحاد الأوروبي موضوعها “الثقافات في شارعنا” للاحتفاء بعام الحوار بين الثقافات.
وفي عام 2009 نشر جو كتابه الأول بعنوان “الناجون” وهو عمل وثائقي اجتماعي عن تزايد نسبة كبار السن بين سكان المدينة التاريخية في مالطا.

عرض جو أعماله على نطاق واسع محلياً ودولياً وشارك في عدد من لجان التحكيم، كما حصل على العديد من الجوائز الوطنية والدولية. كما أعطى دورات تدريبية احترافية لصالح جمعية مصوري الزفاف والأشخاص (SWPP) ضمن مؤتمرها السنوي، وكذلك في دبلن خلال السنوات الخمس الماضية.

 

مارتن تشارلز

المملكة المتحدة

تمتد خبرة مارتن في ميدان التصوير لأكثر من 32 عاماً، غطى...

اقرأ المزيد >

تمتد خبرة مارتن في ميدان التصوير لأكثر من 32 عاماً، غطى خلالها العديد من جوانب التصوير المهنية بما في ذلك التصوير الصناعي، والتجاري، والسيارات، والإعلان، وتصميم الأزياء، والتحرير، وتصوير الزفاف والأشخاص. وعمل بنشاط خلال معظم حياته المهنية في تدريب المصورين من جميع أرجاء العالم في كافة مجالات التصوير الرئيسية.

وعمل مارتن بجدول مزدحم للغاية خلال السنوات الماضية لتدريب المصورين في المملكة المتحدة وإيرلندا وإسبانيا وألمانيا وإيطاليا وفرنسا ومالطا وقبرص واليونان والدنمارك والنرويج والسويد وكندا والإمارات العربية المتحدة (دبي وأبوظبي) وعمان ومصر والأردن وبشكل خاص في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية حيث تتعاظم شهرته هناك كمدرب متمكن يمتاز بالكفاءة في تحقيق النتائج. حتى أنه أصبح حالياً مطلوباً بشكل مستمر، وخاصة في المدارس المرتبطة برابطة المصورين المحترفين PPA.

مارتن هو مدرب ومحكّم يحظى باحترام كبير من قبل الكثير من المنظمات المهنية والعديد من الهيئات التمثيلية الرائدة في العالم. وهو يترأس لجنة تحكيم جوائز CBRE السنوية لـ “مصور العام” منذ عام 2009. حيث جذبت هذه المسابقة أكثر من 10000 مشاركة عام 2011 في نطاق تغطيتها لمنطقة أوروبا والشرق الأوسط وإفريقيا ومنطقة الشرق الأدنى. وبفضل نجاحها الهائل، ستصبح مسابقة عالمية في عام 2012 (يمكنكم زيارة الموقع http://www.cbrephotographer.com/ لمزيد من المعلومات).

كما طور مارتن أيضاً أنظمة التأهيل والمسابقات في عدد من البلدان، كان من آخرها مشروع يتم تنفيذه في الدنمارك لمنظمة DFF التي تمثل المصورين المحترفين في العديد من التخصصات. (http://dff-photo.dk/) ولاقت أنشطة التعليم والبرامج التدريبية التي قدمها نجاحاً كبيراً، ومن المنتظر أن يتوسع النظام في عام 2012 يخطط النظام ليمتد إلى النرويج والسويد وفنلندا وأيسلندا وغرينلاند.

بنى مارتن سمعة عالمية حقاً كمدرب ومحكم في ميدان التصوير الضوئي، ونتيجة لذلك، فهو يتلقى العروض والطلبات من كافة أرجاء العالم. وستغطي برامجه التعليمية لعام 2012 مجموعة واسعة من المواضيع بما في ذلك صناعة الصور الثابتة ومقاطع الفيديو باستخدام كاميرات DSLR.

محور جمال الضوء 2012 - 2013

صورة اليوم

Share on Facebook